Tuesday, June 4, 2013

2013 CFDA Fashion Awards winners & honorees

Last night was that special time again for the fashion industry...it was the CFDA Fashion Awards!!

The CFDAs {which is the Oscars of fashion} were held June 3, 2013 in New York at the Lincoln Center. I would like to send a job well done to the president, fashion designer and icon Diane von Furstenberg!

Andy Cohen {from Bravo} was the host this year. They had a nice roster of presenters including actress Kerry Washington {Womenswear designer of the year} and Secretary of State, Hillary Clinton {Founder's Award}.

2013 CFDA Fashion Awards winners & honorees:

Accessories Designer of the Year: Phillip Lim for 3.1 Phillip Lim
Menswear Designer of the YearThom Browne
Womenswear Designer of the YearJack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
Swarovski Menswear Designer of the Year: Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School
Swarovski Womenswear Designer of the Year: Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty for Suno
Swarovski Accessories Designer of the Year: Pamela Love
The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Vera Wang
The Media Award in honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Tim Blanks
The Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor LambertOscar de la Renta
The Board of Directors’ TributeColleen Atwood
The International AwardRiccardo Tisci

Special congrats to Vera Wang and Oscar de la Renta! #FashionIcons

CFDA site

No comments:

Post a Comment