Tuesday, March 19, 2013

2013 CFDA Fashion Awards: nominees and honorees

My anticipation is over…The CFDA {Council of Fashion Designers of Americanominees & honorees have been announced! The announcement was made by CFDA President Diane Von Furstenberg and Nadja Swarovski.

You know the CFDA’s are only the Tony’s of the fashion industry =D.

 The 2013 CFDA Fashion Awards will take place on Monday, June 3rd at Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall and will be digitally broadcast on Tuesday, June 4th, only on Style.com.

I will be watching this year AGAIN!

 The 2013 CFDA nominee & honoree list below:
Womenswear Designer of the Year Award:
Alexander Wang
Marc Jacobs
Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Menswear Designer of the Year
Steven Cox & Daniel Silver for Duckie Brown
Michael Bastian
Thom Browne

Accessory Designer of the Year Award
Phillip Lim for 3.1 Phillip Lim
Alexander Wang
Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Shane Gabier & Christopher Peters for Creatures of the Wind
Carly Cushnie & Michelle Ochs for Cushnie et Ochs 
Erin Beatty & Max Osterweis for Suno

Swarovski Award for Menswear 
Dao-Yi Chow & Maxwell Osborne for Public School
Tim Coppens
Todd Snyder

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Irene Neuwirth
Jennifer Meyer
Pamela Love

*The Swarovski Award recipients in each category will receive generous financial support from Swarovski as well as exposure to the company’s vast and innovative Swarovski crystal resources*

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Vera Wang

Media Award
Tim Blanks

Founders Award
Oscar de la Renta


No comments:

Post a Comment